Project Description

The Classic American courtroom drama, Twelve Angry Men, opened at GTC Burbank for a special two-week run with an ensemble of veteran stage and screen actors with over 354 years of combined professional experience!

Twelve Angry Men started as a teleplay by Reginald Rose that aired on Studio One in 1954. Henry Fonda saw it and immediately bought the rights for a film version which was released in 1957 (and marked the feature debut of director Sidney Lumet). The film went on to capture three Academy Award nominations. A stage adaptation soon followed, though it wouldn’t be until 2004 that the play received its Broadway premiere at the Roundabout Theatre Company.

“The amazing thing about this play,” said Grove Theater Center Artistic Director Kevin Cochran (who is directing this revival), “is how it always stays so timely. The story of a man accused and almost convicted of a heinous crime, but saved at the last moment by the thoughtful application of logic and constitutional rights, is clearly as relevant today as it was 50 years ago.”

Grove Theater Center

Kevin Cochran, Artistic Director

Charles Johanson, Executive Director

12 Angry Men

written by Reginald Rose

directed by Kevin Cochran

Lights –David Darwin

Set & Costumes — Leonard Ogden

Sound — Hunter Stephenson


Juror 1 Weston I. Nathanson*

Juror 2 Tim Heinrich

Juror 3 Frank Simons*

Juror 4 Paul Anderson*

Juror 5 Jess Busterna

Juror 6 Scott Dawson*

Juror 7 Joe Langer*

Juror 8 David Allen Jones*

Juror 9 Martin Beck*

Juror 10 Ciro Barbaro*

Juror 11 Alan Charof

Juror 12 Daniel Kash

*member of Actors’ Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the United States.

The Director is a member of the Society of Stage Directors and Choreographers, the union of professional stage directors in the United States.